Month: April 2012

  • Lawrence Richardson

    http://youtu.be/9FQUeMV-cJw

    I have tried to write about this experience… I have tried to explain how people can overcome adversity in their lives despite the needs they face on a daily basis… but I cant. I’m speechless. I will stand by the side of this young man’s mother as we buryher son today… instead of my writing about this experience, Lawrence Richardson speaks for himself and his family would like to spread his words.

    Watch his video. Hear his speech. Work towards peace.

  • no more questions!

    This has been a trying week… or two.

    I can say that I am truly disappointed in the actions and reactions of the many as they pass judgement

    A man was shot. A young man. He was black. He was 22. He was in the inner city. He was likely wearing baggy pants. He could have had on a red shirt. Maybe he was wearing a hat. Forwards. Backwards. Sideways. Maybe it was a drug deal. Maybe it was innocent. Maybe he made fun of someone. Maybe he was with the wrong people. Maybe he was Christian. Maybe he was Buddhist. Maybe even Muslim (God forbid!).

    The facts are…

    He was shot. He was killed. He was human. He had a family. He was loved. He, nor anyone else, deserves to die like this.

    I don’t care what he was into or what music he listened to or where he was walking from or why it happened…

    What I care about…

    is the echo that is left behind.